My conscience’s consciousness

Where are we going?

To where? are we all bound.

Don’t be silent now,

answer me!

Are we on the right track

or should we turn around.

My toes are on the edge,

Should I step away ?

or take a leap down.

Oh! Please do not ask me

To bend my knees and pray,

for, in the vicious human schemes

Even the lord has no play.

I have lit my world up,

And I smell blood in the air,

Thou hast created myriad beasts

But to me, none can compare.

As they merely are mindless beasts

who kill to survive,

Made and meant to be wild,

While I am sly and ruthless murderer,

I kill, but to thrive .

Where are we going?

To where are we bound?

To heaven!

Or is the destination underground.

 

 

Leave a Reply

