A cold stream of consciousness

I don’t know what is happening to me

I am undergoing a transformation

only that I have no idea about it’s result

A cluelessness keeps whirling in my head

as my thoughts oscillate between myself and the world

A confusion whether to bother about myself

or the worries of the world

Whether to express my self

Or speak up for the world

And it further becomes difficult

when you have no one to listen

Also, the people who are present

and claim to listen

barely understand anything

Words have different meaning to different people

life has different meaning to different people

I am scared to speak

because people who claim to listen misinterpret

And suppose a single person

gets the idea right

and then hopes or expects more from me

what will I do then

If I dragged my neighbour out of his bed

at this midnight hour

asked him to solve my dilemma

he would probably kill me

But is bothering about the society a crime

Is speaking up for the people

the injustice done to them weird

Old fashioned some might say

Should we squeeze ourselves

into our lives and just care about it

But if you stand for a cause

and people begin to follow

they would certainly have expectation

But how would you know

what they expect

Is it the same thing that they want too

or do they want you to do something for their ambitions

They are here now walking behind you

But will find them in the hollow

In chains we are all bound

I see the devil dancing around

And the angels have nowhere to escape to

All the temple doors closed down

people finding solace in poison insanity and death

Summer rainy winter all seasons cold

Such cursed land where widows are sold

Riots all around sponsored and then protested

Lies diffused in the air truth resisted

Life now seems a terrible affliction

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

