Once more time

I am a disappointment to many,

But I won’t be one to you,

Give me one last chance

And I will stop living for you.

I will disappear

Like smoke in the wind

that touched your face yesterday

Far away to a desolate island

I will leave and there stay.

Give me one more chance

I may think but never say

Diamonds are for ever, idols made of clay.

I will walk forwards

I will move on,

If you promise not to think of me

When I am gone.

I am no one to many

But I guess not for you,

Give me one more chance

And I will be gone before you knew.

Leave a Reply

