Writing

I have been trying to write something of importance, on a topic that is significant and will make a difference in the world and it’s people’s lives. With innumerable incidental accidents and accidental incidents occurring all around the globe in myriad logical, social, scientific, and religious turfs, I failed heroically in picking up a topic to write on. Let me restate that my goal was to write an article expressing my views on any occurrence that has influenced the world and it’s people in some manner. But I could not bring myself to the task. Tormented by the incessant thoughts of my failure and its cause, and after a while of pondering, I arrived at the conclusion that the failure of my endeavours weighed on the shoulders of false objective. In the lines above, I mentioned that my goal was to write an article on an incident that had an impact on the world. But practically, it was simply to write. To write anything that I wanted with an infinite access to freedom of thoughts and expressions. Not bothered if it made sense to the world and it’s inhabitants, if it ventured in the bounds of sanity, it was fine.  I find writing, one of the most calming and delighting labours. It can take you places while bringing you closer to yourself. Lost in a world where ideas popped like lava from an active volcano and wrestled to transform into words; and, still be more aware about his inner self. If anyone suggested that writing was a kind of meditation, I shall never beg to differ. For it releases you from the worldly bonds and laws and lets you express yourself to yourself. Writing is like an adventure to find your true self, identify it, and then accept it in harmony. And if that is not the most meaningful and gratifying thing; then, I don’t know what is!

SO PICK UP YOUR PEN AND WRITE,

WRITE WHEN YOU HAVE TIME,

A LETTER OR A STORY, A NOVEL OR A POETRY

WRITE FOR YOURSELF; IF, NOT FOR A DIME.

 

Leave a Reply

