Will you not live on?

I am alone again
Left alone with my thoughts,
A li’l afraid, a li’l secure,
And the whole world is with me,
But I am without.
I am sad again
In pain, that with it; it brought
A li’l confirmed, a lil unsure,
If there’s some place else; where I could be,
I rather doubt!
For we are all
We are; and, were meant to be,
Everything is as it is,
And how it was meant to be
Haven’t we all seen!
Those silent tearful skies in sorrow,
Haven’t we all been!
Living with hope, of a joyous morrow.
Will it come?
I can’t be sure upon,
Suppose it doesn’t come!
Will you not live on?

Leave a Reply

