Man on the road

I am a man
A man moving ahead,
With A pocket full of hope,
Memories of the dead,
I see the sun,
A squall in my head,
Through the plains and mountains,
A man alone; I tread.
I am going where my feet takes,
Yes I know, I am going somewhere
With a handful of courage,
A million voices in my head,
Slave of my desires,
I move ahead, but don’t know where.
I am a man,
Young and by myself,
A bag of hurt, and
Nugget of strength,
Under the moon and the starry skies,
I cover the length,
Following the wind,
Yes, I know, I am going somewhere,
People along the road,
Heed me a stare,
Ask me where I am headed,
And I say somewhere-
But don’t know where.
I am a man
A mad man treading ahead,
Eyes full of dreams
Heart full of screams,
On my way
Few tears I shed,
I walk amidst the living,
Accompanied by the dead,
In the heat of the summer
And chill of the winter,
Where the road takes, I tread,
O yes, I know, I am headed somewhere,
May be heaven, or to hell,
Not bothered where.
A man alone on the road,
I am a man moving ahead,
In the rain
Across the fire,
On the land
Across the ocean,
A man on a voyage
Keep my feet in motion,
Yes, I know, I am marching somewhere,
With love of my kin
Scratches on my skin,
Without the world’s care,
I move ahead, but don’t know where.

Leave a Reply

