This thing of OURS…

Let this thing of ours

Be as it is,

For it is as it should be

subtle, serene, and pure.

A punch of joy, a pinch of pain

My whole life,

a few moments from yours.

I know all things can’t

But,

Let this thing of ours remain.

Let people say, what they may

I won’t let them drive you away,

For there’s no place for anyone

In this thing of ours,

Not even space shall come amid us.

And when none is there by me

I know, you will always stay.

My heart isn’t bothered a bit

About the world,

And the strangers that inhabit,

I care for you, always will.

For your sake

I won’t shy away from a kill,

I have said it before

And I say it again,

I know nothing in the world does

Though,

Let this thing of ours remain.

In this thing of ours

There is hope, there is light

My tears and your smile

Warmth of the sun,

Chill of the silent night,

It hurts a little

Though to my pleasure,

The hidden pain is my delight.

So let this thing of ours

Stay as it is,

For it is as it should be,

Full of you, a little bit of me,

You the transient wind,

Me a silent sea,

And you keep blowing over me

Time and again,

I know nothing forever does,

Still,

Let this this thing of ours remain.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

