stains

I have shattered their hearts

Into the sands that lay ashore

I abandoned their trust

That I can never restore

Today it is only yesterday

tomorrow it will become the past

Though the echoes of my betrayal

Shall in their memories forever last

And no soul living or dead

Would forgive my egregious deed

All my demons untamed

In rejoice, shall on it feed

A price heavy it would have been

Only if I was innocent and naive

But a vicious monster like me

Deserves  to heft it to grave.

These stains of desolation on my shadow

Shall scream of it till I live

Maybe, someday the lord might

But will they ever forgive?

 

 

Leave a Reply

