The wind and the ocean

I  am an ocean

Bearing priceless treasures within

And you that transient breeze

Who glides over my skin

Absorbing bits of me

As you slowly pass

And though I have a lot to offer

You can’t accept alas!

I only wish I could have you halt

And utter to you of my affection

Just peep once into my heart

You will find your own reflection,

But oh my adored wind

You are destined to arrive and depart,

It is in nature’s law

For us to stay apart.

Do not shed tears on our recluse

Do not ever about it bother

for in the instances that we meet

We can still feel each other,

So keep blowing over me

And grasp all that you can

May be in some other life and time

We could exist without span.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

