Hope…

I have lost track of space and time

 difference between reality and illusion

Failing to understand the words and mime

My soul is blinded by confusion

With none but my shadow

I am left with to stare

Though being my own

It grants me but a glare

And in my mind emerge myriad thoughts

Not one making any sense

The garden in which I was strolling

Transformed into a forest dense

And now the path seems so wrong

On which I dared to tread

All ideas turned out to be noxious

On which my sentient had fed

And though now I am truly lost

In the angst that I can’t cope

I glimpse a glimmer at the horizon

To which men refer as hope.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

