Those days…

Bring me back those days

When I was still young,kinkade_daysPeaceB

my bones and will both strong

bring those days back to me

When I knew nothing could go wrong.

Buy me those days from the past

when my heart was a live volcano

erupting fire and lava of joy

and my soul nascent and pure

unknown of the world’s dismal ploy.

Usher me to those days, now history

when the world wasn’t as dark as its now,

my soul wasn’t encumbered to ardor

time when prestige and pride

were claimed by the sweat on a man’s brow.

Take me those daysvigil2015eventpic1

when love could be given not bought

and hatred was an idea unknown,

when peace in these lands reigned

with no wars to be fought.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

