Past- My Totem pole

It creeps in slowly

into the deepest recesses of mindMaurice Clifford stone-m

Where all the places and instances

from the past begin to unwind.

Re-inflicting the pain and the wounds

beget those memories that I had lost

as they moisten my eyes 

melt my heart, as it loses the frost.

All the forgotten seasons become once again alive

flash in mind’s eye, pushing it to daze

The warmth of the summer mingled with cold winter

the clear days and the nights bitten with haze.totem-pole

I try to escape but to no avail

for they dwell in me mind, in me soul

So I just let them take over

recalling my life’s totem pole.3_totem_pole_by_Pallala

Leave a Reply

