A SMILE…to EASE the PAIN…

I seek neither love from you

nor do I hope, that you would care3d-abstract_widewallpaper_angelina-portrait_52597

I don’t yearn a word from you

lest, only shall you stare.

I do not pray to you

that you touch me ever,

I don’t expect you, to feel my love

lest, you should think of me never.

All I ask of you

is for your  precious smile,

that I could keep, and think of

When I sail across the Nile.

For I am unknown, unsure

if I shall see your face again,

And If I lose myself on the road,

Your smile will  ease the pain.

Leave a Reply

