Only glimpse, Never pry……

tumblr_static_aermw5xcjig4sscssc4s8kokk

                                                                  Perched on my porch

I peep at the stars

scattered over the blackened sky

shimmering and twinkling on their accord

so far and still feel so nigh

so far away from our limited reach

I can only glimpse, never pry.

Long enough they have flavored the heavens

Only witnesses of our past

Shinning in shapes and figures myriad

In our lives, their shadows cast.

All of these words, true or trifles

I am sorry I can’t grant,

Its nice to see their scintillating beauty

So I came up with this chant.

Leave a Reply

