Replays

download (4)My eyes have failed to shut

since last fourteen days,

in the depths of my closed vision

a haunting act replays.

I had committed a heinous deed

about which none knew,

A boy and his mother went missing

where? that i must now tell you.

One eve I was driving back home

tired from work and quite drunk,

when I hit a child and a lady down

who couldn’t survive the plunk.

I witnessed both their bodies

turning cold on the ground

I had quelled two beings

though I didn’t turn around.

And my eyes have failed to sleep

since the last fourteen days,

In the depths of my frantic vision

that despicable act replays.

Leave a Reply

