STRANGER…………….

I remember not your facethe-stranger1

though recognise those eyes

not seen you around

though have listened to your voice.

You walk by as you don’t know me,

Never realised, What a friend I could be.

What can me do,

its thou mind to control

If you could,

I would play a role

You learnt me from inside

never taking my side

for the laws

you abide.

You read my ugly words

like a dead leaf in winter

could you never feel the rain?

before the cold december.

what can one at most do

when the book refuses to open

and what use is it

when I’m still not awoken.

Leave a Reply

