Being…

Neither is my soul merryTibetan Buddhism Wheel Of Life 05 Light And Dark Circle

nor is it sad

my heart still throbbing

for which I should be glad

I’ve survived this planet

rested in a body, I own

purpose of such privileges

still remain unknown,

I’ve uttered the truth

have had my share of lies

stayed conscious post shocks

acted composed at surprise,

with time, passed seasons

amidst trees old, I grew wise

now, on my death-bed

I take a glimpse at life,

my lips curl to smile

as a I see a mere disguise.

Leave a Reply

