I try…..continued

I try with all my heart

not to fill it with hate

before I realise

It always is too late.

I try to admit

confess to all my sins

but fail to do so

seeing the faces of kins.

I try with a firm wit

to keep my desires await

but at the very juncture

I fall to the bait.

I try to stay unmoved

by their emotions sly

though I give up

when the conditions apply.

I try to remain unstirred

by highs and lows of world

when I spread my wings

I realize I’m not a bird.

One thought on “I try…..continued

Leave a Reply

