you weren’t there…. continued

We walked on the deserts

as you accompanied me to the oasis

quenching you thirst under shade

we are forever you acclaimed.

When I lost myself to the dunes

me soul deprived of strength and water

I looked out for your arms to lie

to my surprise, you weren’t there.

Allthrough our short lives,

we stayed with each other

be it warmor cold

we’ll bear it together.

When the summer arrived with warmth

you blossomed in me arms

But when I departed in winter,

I did alone, whilst you stood- watching there.

Leave a Reply

