the mistake isn’t yours…….but mine

Holes
Oh my poor Lilly ,from where you come,lily
Sure not from where I sent,
I see your clothes but not the beauty ,
Oh my dear Lilly ,you lost your scent.
My sweet Lilly ,you needn’t say a single word,
To narrate  your sad story ,
These holes on your skin pierced deep in your veins,
Are yelling you’ve  lost your glory.
Don’t feel low my dear one,
For the mistake isn’t yours but mine,
I left you to grow in them wild,
But now there’s shall be no crying ,
The needles that pierced in the past,
Are gifting ache to my countless heart,
You shouldn’t worry my dear Lilly ,
For only the pain will, these holes won’t last.

Leave a Reply

